Bible Study

Acts 17:10-11, “The brothers immediately sent Paul and Silas away by night to Berea.  When they arrived, they went into the Jewish synagogue.  Now these were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of the mind, examining the Scriptures daily to see whether these things were so.”

We have all heard about the Bereans.  They were the people who lived in Macedonia. They seemed to have loved the Word of God and spent much time examining the Scriptures.

Daily Bible study was part of their lives.  This is as it should be for all Christians.

Recently, I came across a Bible study program that is beyond amazing.                             It is called SwordSearcher.                                                                                                     It has multiple Bible versions, all sorts of study aids, commentaries, dictionaries and so much more that I can’t even begin to list it all.  And it so easily searchable that even a child can use it.

I ordered it on Friday, March 30th and it came today, April 2nd.

It nearly loaded itself into my computer and when I began to browse through all it has to offer I was amazed.  Over the moon as some might say.  Now, whether I have internet access or not, I can utilize a program that is so marvelous that no matter where I am I will have some of the same type of Bible study tools that I have been using but it’s all together in my computer.

The young man who created this software is named Brandon Staggs.
You can read all about him at http://www.brandonstaggs.com/about/

And you can preview his Bible software SwordSearcher at http://www.swordsearcher.com/

You can consider this to be my endorsement of this program.  And if you are serious about your Bible study then check it out.  It’s not too pricey at just a wee bit over $65 delivered Priority mail. 

This is a program that every Christian should have in their arsenal!!

 

Leave a Reply

